Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

Our 8th Consecutive Year!

Verify Precision Door Service

$50 Off Double Door (with insulation) / $25 Off Single Door (with insulation)!

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Vancouver, WA

(360) 450-2025

Vancouver has received 75 reviews, averaging:

4.96 of 5 Stars
4.96 of 5 Stars

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Vancouver, WA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/27/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
One of the springs to my garage door broke Friday afternoon,the beginning of the Memorial Day weekend. Thinking I had to wait till Tuesday to get it repaired,I was pleasantly surprised that a service tech was available late morning on Saturday. Aaron not only replaced both springs,but he also made some minor adjustments to the door free of charge.
I would certainly recommend Precision for all your garage door needs!:)
Grant B.
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Vancouver, WA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/08/2014
Comments: E-mail
submission
[?]
Branden is an asset to the company and is one of the nicest service people I have ever had come to my property!
Pat Glynn
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Vancouver, WA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/04/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great job
Alana R.
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Vancouver, WA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/24/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Quick, professional and easy to do business with. I highly recommend this company for all your garage door needs.
Deborah Abbe
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Installer:
Install Garage Doors
Vancouver, WA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/26/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Precision did a great job. Highly recommend them.
Tim M.
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Technician:
Kevin S
Install Garage Doors
Vancouver, WA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/07/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
New door installed. From quote (Paul) to installation (Adam) everything was clearly explained and installation was smooth. Excellent service! Love the doors!
Diane Flaig
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Estimator:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Vancouver, WA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/01/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
very happy with the response and service, the tech really knew his job. thanks for the help. Ron
Ron D.
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Kevin S
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Vancouver, WA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/19/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Really nice guy and professional! Not only did he make suggestions and give us options, he tuned up our garage doors and replaced the soon to go spring. Thank you Branden.
Toni M
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Vancouver, WA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/07/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Wonderful service. give the young man a raise! 5
Marylou M
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Vancouver, WA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/20/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Alex was very personable. He worked quickly to replace our garage door opener.
Karen N
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Alex
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Vancouver, WA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/17/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great service! They were on time and very professional. Brad took the time to explain eveything he did. I will definitley use them again!
Wendy H
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Brad
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Vancouver, WA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/17/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
He did a great job
Linda W.
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Brad
Garage Door Opener Install
Vancouver, WA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/15/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The 25yr. old garage door opener had to be replaced. I went to Google and chose Precision Overhead Garage Door Service.

We made an appointment for Monday, but in the afternoon I received a call asking if I would have it done on Sunday. Their service charges are the same for all days.

The young man showed up exactly on time. He spent about 2 hrs. replacing the opener. Afterwards, the opener worked perfectly and has continued to do so.

The only problem I encountered on this was the price I was quoted by their sales office was different than what reality was.

Yes, I would recommend their service to friends.
Ed B.
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Chain Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Scott K
Garage Door Opener Repair
Vancouver, WA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/17/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Alex called and arrived as promised to repair my garage door. He assessed the problem quickly and gave me an estimate of both time and cost and took care to make sure that I understood the details. I am very impressed both with Alex's quality of work and his customer courtesy. The entire experience took about an hour and was exceptionally positive. I will definitely use your company again when needed.
Patricia O
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Technician:
Alex
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Vancouver, WA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/01/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The technician was a few minutes late due to traffic-but had given us a courtesy call to let us know. He kept us informed about what he was doing and the need for an extra maintenance issue that could cause a problem. He was friendly and knew what he was doing.
Byron M.
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Brad
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Vancouver, WA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/01/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
excellent service
Pam C.
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Nathan
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Vancouver, WA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/30/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
First time with a Garage Door problem. Broken spring. I got great service. Brad installed the spring quickly, but then took extra time to make sure the door was operating smoothly. Not sure why, but what was a sqeaky door opening is now quiet. I watched everything he did and he was very efficent. My three doors are all 20 years old, so i will probably be calling soon for some more service. Highly recommended.
Tom H.
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Brad
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Vancouver, WA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/27/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great job. Quick responce to my phone call arrived at the time they said they would be here. Done before I expected. Would recomend company to friends.
Bob G.
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Brad
Garage Door Opener Repair
Vancouver, WA
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/20/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Precision was very responsive to my request for service. Brad (the technician) did a great job of explaining the problem and his proposed solution. He replaced our opener with a new belt drive system and the result was better than expected.
Sara T.
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Precision Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Brad
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Vancouver, WA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/12/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Greg did a great job of explaining what needed to be done and did a fine job to boot.
Lorna & Jeff R.
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Greg
Garage Door Opener Repair
Vancouver, WA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/18/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
My technician called to alert me that he would be arriving early. He was knowledgable and informative. He fixed the door in no time and the cost was reasonable. I will definitely use Precision Garage door again.
Clifford G.
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Brad
Garage Door Opener Install
Vancouver, WA
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/18/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Thank you for the excellent service provided by your technician. He was very courteous and informative helping me make the decision on which opener to buy. I am very happy with the new garage door opener.
Barbara Y.
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Precision Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Brad
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Vancouver, WA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/29/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I purchased a new Masonite entry door.
The quality of the door and the quality of the installation are top notch.
The price was fair.
I will recommend Precison Door Service.
Scott E.
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Door Sales and Service:
Keeter
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Vancouver, WA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/25/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Brad did a 5-Star job with my repairs plus installing a receiver on my Marantec door opener so that it could respond to Homelink. He also set the Homelink in my car and made sure that everything worked. With a little greasing and balancing, my door now operates more smoothly and more quietly than ever.
Eugene N.
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Brad
Install Garage Doors
Vancouver, WA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/22/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We were very happy with the work performed. We had our entire garage doors changed. The work was done well and in a timely manner. Thank you!
William D.
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Installer:
Garage Door Opener Install
Vancouver, WA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/10/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Showed up on Sunday. No extra charge. Great job installing an removed old equipment. Top Drawer company and service. (Do wish they made garage door openers in USA. I would have payed extra for that.)
Raymond N.
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Technician:
Brad
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Vancouver, WA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/27/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
It is fixed and working once again. That was the important thing.
John W.
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Gary
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Vancouver, WA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/24/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Jesse did a great job!!!!
Otto B.
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Jesse
Install Garage Doors
Vancouver, WA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/24/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Brian B. was on time and immediately showed his expertise. I was amazed at how quickly and efficiently he worked.

The job was to replace an older door with a new one. He straightened out the old tracks, put in the new door and tightened everything up. The new door works great.

Best of all, he didn't mind this old guy standing around and chatting while he worked, but instead of being distracted, he even finished ahead of schedule!
Rebecca S.
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Carriage House Garage Doors
Installer:
Brian B
Garage Door Opener Install
Vancouver, WA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/23/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent service! I've now found a garage door company that I will stay with for all of my service, repairs, or replacements.
Gene P.
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Brad
Oregon
Portland
4.94 out of 5 stars
(141)
(503) 821-7372
Read All Portland Reviews
  • Alameda (2)
  • Arbor Lodge
  • Arlington Heights
  • Beaumont Willshire
  • Bethany
  • Bridlemile
  • Brooklyn
  • Buckman
  • Burlingame
  • Cedar Hills
  • Cedar Mill
  • Concordia
  • Corbett/Terwilliger
  • Council Crest
  • Creston Kenilworth
  • Cully
  • Downtown
  • Dunthorpe
  • Eastmoreland
  • Forest Heights
  • Foster/Powell
  • Garden Home
  • Goose Hollow
  • Grant Park
  • Hayhurst
  • Healy Heights
  • Hillsdale
  • Hillside
  • Hollywood
  • Homestead
  • Hosford/Abernethy
  • Irvington
  • King
  • Kings Heights
  • Lair Hill
  • Laurehurst
  • Linnton
  • Markham
  • Maywood Park
  • Moreland
  • Mount Tabor
  • Mt Scott
  • Multnomah
  • Northwest
  • Overlook
  • Parkrose
  • Pearl District
  • Portland (139)
  • Portsmouth
  • Powellhurst
  • Raleigh Hills
  • Reed
  • Richmond
  • Riverdale
  • Rock Creek
  • Rose City
  • Sellwood
  • South Tabor
  • Southwest Hills
  • St Johns
  • Sylvan Highlands
  • University Park
  • Vermont Hills
  • West Slope
  • Westmoreland
  • Wilson
  • Woodstock
Beaverton
4.92 out of 5 stars
(90)
(503) 646-5011
Read All Beaverton Reviews
Tigard/Tualatin
4.89 out of 5 stars
(100)
(503) 692-2756
Lake Oswego/West Linn
4.86 out of 5 stars
(70)
(503) 636-1711
Read All Lake Oswego/West Linn Reviews
  • Bryant
  • Glenmorrie
  • Hidden Springs
  • Jean
  • Lake Grove
  • Lake Oswego (45)
  • Marylhurst
  • Palisades
  • Rivergrove
  • Robinwood
  • Rosemont
  • rosewood
  • Sunset
  • West Linn (25)
  • Willamette
Happy Valley/Clackamas
4.78 out of 5 stars
(49)
(503) 655-2113
Gresham
4.83 out of 5 stars
(24)
(503) 274-0041
Washington
Vancouver
4.96 out of 5 stars
(75)
(360) 450-2025
Read All Vancouver Reviews
  • Cascade Park
  • Fairway Village
  • Hazel Dell
  • Mill Plain
  • Minnehaha
  • Orchards
  • Salmon Creek
  • St Johns
  • Vancouver (75)
Camas
5 out of 5 stars
(14)
(360) 566-9159
Read All Camas Reviews
Battleground
5 out of 5 stars
(2)
(360) 750-5772
Read All Battleground Reviews

You are always welcome to visit our warehouse and showroom

Mon - Fri: 8 AM - 5 PM
Sat By Appointment

Precision Door Service
(503) 692-2756
14865 SW 74th Ave, Ste 160 Portland OR 97224





$20 off Garage Door Openers

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

Licenses
OR CCB 155248
WA Reg. PRECIDS971KH
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Linear Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Northwest Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair

Precision Door Service proudly serves The Portland Metro Area & Vancouver WA:

EPA Certified Lead Form IDA Member